First Central Church of the Brethren

Click here to edit subtitle

Join us for our online worship services.

June 2021

Boat Potatoes
Sunday, June 13, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 133
Job 38: 1-11
1 Samuel 17: 1a-23, 32-39
Matthew 14: 22-33

Be Careful What You Wish
Sunday, June 6, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 130
Psalm 138
2 Corinthians 4:16 - 5:1
1 Samuel 8: 4-20, 11: 14-15

May 2021

Holding the Spirit's Hand
Sunday, May 30, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 29
Isaiah 6: 1-8
Romans 8: 12-17
John 3: 1-8

Our Own Way
Sunday, May 23, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 104: 24-34, 35b
Ezekiel 37: 1-14
Acts 2: 1-21
1 Corinthians 13: 1-5a
Mark 10: 44-45

The Mixed-up Prayer
Sunday, May 16, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 1
Acts 1: 15-17, 21-26
John 17: 6-18

Catch the Ball and Run!
Sunday, May 9, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 98
Acts 10: 44-48
John 15: 9-17

The Summons
Sunday, May 2, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 22: 25-31
Acts 8: 26-40
John 15: 1-8
1 John 4: 7-21

April 2021

Confident Life, New Life
Sunday, April 25, 2021

Scripture Reading:
Psalm 23
1 John 3: 16-24
John 10: 11-18
Mark 2: 18-22

I Am Sorry, Free Me
Sunday, April 18, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 4
Acts 3: 12-19
Luke 24: 36b-48

The Gift of Peace
Sunday, April 11, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 133
Acts 4: 32-35
1 John 1: 1 - 2: 2
John 20: 19-31

We Are Alive!
Sunday, April 4, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 118: 15-24
Acts 10: 34-40
John 20: 1-8

Good Friday Service
Friday, April 2, 2021

March 2021

God's Steadfast Love Endures Forever
Sunday, March 28, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 118: 1-2, 19-29
Mark 11: 1-11
Isaiah 50: 4-9a
Psalm 31: 16
Philippians 2: 5-11

Seeds of Hope, Seeds of Glory
Sunday, March 21, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 51: 1-12
Jeremiah 33: 31-34
John 12: 20-25

A Snake Story
Sunday, March 14th 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 107: 1-3,17-22
Ephesians 2: 1-10
Numbers 21: 4-9
John 3: 14-21

Foolishness and Weakness
Sunday, March 7th, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 19
Exodus 20: 1-17
John 2: 13-22
1 Corinthians 1: 18-25

February 2021

Get Thee Behind Me, Satan
Sunday, February 28, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 22: 23-31
Genesis 17: 1-7, 15-16
Romans 4: 13-25
Mark 8: 31-38

 

Keeping Rainbows
Sunday, February 21, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 25: 1-10
Mark 1: 9-15
Genesis 9: 8-17

Leaving a Legacy
Sunday, February 14, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 50: 1-6
2 Corinthians 4: 3-6
Mark 9: 2-9
2 Kings 2: 1-12

On Eagles Wings
Sunday, February 7, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 147: 1-11, 20c
Mark 1: 29-39
Isaiah 40: 21-31

January 2021

Learning about God's Reign
Sunday, January 31, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 111
Mark 1: 21-28
1 Corinthians 8: 1-3

 

Plug Us In
Sunday, January 24, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Jonah 3: 1-5, 10
Mark 1: 14-20
Psalm 62: 5-12

God Is Dialing Your Number
Sunday, January 17, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 139: 1-6, 13-18
John 1: 43-51
1 Samuel 3: 1-20

Miracles
Sunday, January 10, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 29
Mark 1: 4-11
Genesis 1

Our Star
Sunday, January 3, 2021

Scripture Readings:
Psalm 72: 1-7, 10-14
Isaiah 60: 1-6
Matthew 2: 1-12

UA-142770553-1